My NaNoWriMo 2012

On pressing the submit button to NaNoWriMo I look blankly at the screen of my computer, the sheer weight of what I am hoping to achieve flattening my initial enthusiasm.

Writing, I have found, to be quite a solitary endeavour. At times in the little corner of my flat, after the light has faded, my fingers have grown cold and my husband has long since gone to bed, I tap away at the keys; threads of a scene, a character or moment in time, entwining themselves around my consciousness. I know, if I get into bed, I will more then likely lie there for hours thinking of how to finish the scene I have been building.

My predisposition to pushing myself hard worries me slightly. NaNoWriMo may just take over my life for November.

I am going to post my progress here, as I think many others are on their blogs. I’m also Looking to follow other people’s progress, so please get in touch.

Good luck to everyone.

Marion

2 responses to “My NaNoWriMo 2012

  1. I think that’s one of the things I liked most about NaNo last year, which was the first year for me, was that it wasn’t as solitary. So many other people doing the same thing, I felt part of something. I could always go cruise the forums, and then there’s the buddy system. I’m looking forward to getting started on this year’s. I wish it was November 1st already 🙂

Leave a Reply

